The Ford Trophy Betting

Welcome to our Ford Trophy page, where we list not just the best betting sites for the Ford Trophy, but also provide you with predictions, odds, schedules, points tables, previews as well as the history of the tournament and other interesting information.

Everything you need to know about Ford Trophy betting is covered here for you!

Best The Ford Trophy Betting Sites



Welcome Bonus 120% up to ₹66,000 Exclusive with OCB - USE CODE: OCB2024
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 150% up to ₹30,000 OCB Exclusive PROMO CODE: PM80
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 200% up to ₹20,000 Weekly Cricket Cashback - 10% up to ₹30,000
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 150% up to ₹1,00,000
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 250% up to ₹12,500
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹10,000
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Depsoit Bonus 200% up to ₹50,000 Deposit
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 150% up to ₹32,000 Exclusive OCB Bonus Code: 10WELCOME
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Free Bet 100% up to ₹20,000
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.


Welcome Bonus 125% up to ₹34,000
Visit New Customers Only. 18+. T&Cs Apply.

The Ford Trophy 2022-23 Results

Mar 27, 2023
Central Districts
216/4 in 43.3
Canterbury Kings
212/9 in 50.0
The Ford Trophy 2022-23 - Final
Central Stags beat Canterbury Kings by 6 wickets
No Info
Feb 16, 2023
Canterbury Kings
350/8 in 50.0
Otago Volts
221/10 in 39.0
The Ford Trophy 2022-23 - Eliminator
Canterbury Kings beat Otago Volts by 129 runs
Match Center
Feb 13, 2023
Auckland Aces
0/0 in 0.0
Wellington Firebirds
0/0 in 0.0
The Ford Trophy 2022-23 - 28th Match
Match Abandoned
No Info

The Ford Trophy 2022-23 Group Points Table

Team Played Wins Losses Points Net Run Rate
Central Districts 10 6 3 25 0.000
Canterbury Kings 10 4 4 23 0.000
Otago Volts 10 4 4 22 0.241
Northern Knights 10 4 4 22 -0.241
Auckland Aces 10 3 4 19 0.000
Wellington Firebirds 10 3 5 18 0.000
The Ford Trophy logo

About the Ford Trophy League

The Ford Trophy is the main One-Day-Cricket competition in New Zealand, which has been in existence since 1971/72, when the competition was held for the first time.

In the past, the competition was played on a knock-out basis, where teams competed against each other in a preliminary round, followed by semi-finals and the final.

For a brief period, the competition was also played in league format, followed by a version where only a single round-robin was played, though in 1989/90 semi-finals and finals were introduced once more.

Since 2009/10, teams have been playing each other once, which is then followed by three teams that are randomly selected to play each other a second time. This eight-game round robin is still being used as the format, followed by semi-finals and the final at the end.

Depending on the main sponsor, the competition has had several different names throughout the decades. Even with the changes of format, it has always been the main one-day cricket event in New Zealand.

  • New Zealand Motor Corporation Knock-Out- from 1971-72 to 1976-77
  • Gillette Cup- from 1977-78 to 1978-79
  • National Knock-Out- from 1979–80
  • Shell Cup- from 1980-81 to 2000-01
  • State Shield- from 2001-02 to 2008-09
  • New Zealand One-Day Cricket Competition- from 2009-10 to 2010-11
  • The Ford Trophy- from 2011-12 to present

Ford Trophy Teams

The teams participating in this competition roughly included the main districts of New Zealand, thus representing most of the country. The teams are named for their regions and with the exception of the Central Districts, all added something fancy to their name.

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Districts
  • Northern Knights
  • Otago Volts
  • Wellington Firebirds

Canterbury is the team with the most wins (15) since the inception of the competition. They were the first team to win and are current champions (last win was 2019/20). Otago is the team with the fewest wins to date (2).

Betting Sites and Odds

The Ford Trophy is not the biggest cricket competition and since it is only a local New Zealand competition, you may not find odds for the matches at every betting site. The Ford Trophy is well-known, though, and has been around for 50 years now. Therefore, you should not have too many difficulties finding decent odds for upcoming matches.

The current season (2021/22) is still running until the end of February and most of our preferred cricket betting sites cover the matches. As a smaller competition, you will likely find fewer markets than for the big international competitions, however.

Since we have seen coverage for recent games and several of our preferred betting sites, you won’t have trouble shopping around for the best possible odds.


You can expect to find match predictions for upcoming matches right here or on our predictions page. Be sure to check the schedule for the games and come back regularly to find the latest predictions for the Ford Trophy 2021/22.

Upcoming     • Today
Indian Premier League 2024
KKR have hit more sixes than their opponent in their last 5 games
Share on WhatsApp

Free Cricket Betting Tips

Sign up to our newsletter and receive daily FREE cricket betting tips and betting offers to your email!