IDTT vs RTW Match Preview

The batting had been a big letdown for the Tiruppur Tamizhans team so far. While the opening pair of Tushar Raheja and S Radhakrishnan did play well in the last match, they haven’t been consistent enough. They will need to score some quick runs during the Powerplay and give Tiruppur a good start here.

The batting in the middle order has been even more mediocre. The likes of Balchander Anirudh, NS Chaturved, and S Ganesh have failed to get going. The team does have a few all-rounders lower down the order, including Rajendran Vivek and Vijay Shankar, and the team will expect them to score runs at the death. Coming to the bowling, P Bhuvaneswaran has been the spearhead of the pace attack, picking up 6 wickets.

He picked up a fifer in the last match and will be hoping to continue with his good form. However, the other seamers, G Periyaswamy and Vijay Shankar haven’t been that effective. The spinners, R Sai Kishore and S Ajith Ram have picked up 5 wickets between them. 

While V Ganga Sridhar Raju has done a good job at the top of the Ba11sy Trichy batting line-up, he has received little support from the batsmen around him. His opening partner, Akshay Srinivasan has registered 2 ducks in 3 matches. Similarly, the others in the middle order, including Daryl Ferrario, Mani Bharathi, Jafar Jamal, and SP Vinod have struggled to score runs.

All-rounder R Rajkumar has put up some resistance lower down the order but that hasn’t nearly been enough to uplift the team. The story continues with the bowling department too. Seamers R Silambarasan and K Easwaran have struggled with the new ball, and so have the spinners R Alexander and K Monish.

With the runway to the playoffs getting shorter with each passing match, Trichy will need to come up with something special to turn things around here. 

Weather Report

The weather is expected to remain humid and we can expect some showers here in the evening. 


Pitch Report

The pitch at the SCF cricket ground in Salem provides for an even contest between the bat and the ball. While there isn’t much movement here for the quicker bowlers, the spinners are expected to play an important role as the match progresses. A score of around 140 is a par score here. 


Notable stats

R Sai Kishore’s economical bowling

R Sai Kishore has been a consistent performer with the ball for the Tamizhans in his last 4 outings, he has picked up 7 wickets and has an excellent economy rate of 5.62 runs per over.

Team News

There are no updates regarding injury from either side. 


IDTT vs RTW Probable 11

IDTT Playing 11

  • Tushar Raheja (Wk)
  • NS Chaturved (C)
  • S Radhakrishnan
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Rajendran Vivek
  • Balchander Anirudh
  • R Sai Kishore
  • S Ajith Ram
  • A Karuppusamy
  • P Bhuvaneswaran
  • G Periyaswamy

RTW Playing 11

  • Ganga Sridhar Raju (C)
  • Jafar Jamal
  • Daryl Ferrario
  • Mani Bharathi (Wk)
  • R Rajkumar
  • Antony Dhas
  • Akshay Srinivasan
  • K Monish
  • R Silambarasan
  • R Alexander
  • SP Vinod
This is not the official playing 11 for the match. This is a prediction of the expected playing 11 for each team based on the writers analysis.

Dream11 Prediction

Both teams are enduring a poor run in form, making this a difficult match to call. However, we think that the Tiruppur Tamizhans have a slight edge here. They have defeated Trichy in 4 out of their last 5 encounters, which should give them some confidence. Also, some of their players seem to have regained some amount of form in the last match. 


Top Picks

V Ganga Sridhar Raju: Sridhar Raju is the top-scorer for Trichy this season, scoring 112 runs at an average of 37.33. His knocks include a half-century and have a strike rate of 100.90.

P Bhuvaneswaran: P Bhuvaneswaran picked up a fifer in his last match and is the leading wicket-taker for the Tiruppur Tamizhans. He has an economy rate of 7.09 and a strike rate of 7.30.

R Rajkumar: R Rajkumar has scored 85 runs in his last 3 innings at a strike rate of 149.12.


IDTT vs RTW Dream11 Team 1

Keeper: T Raheja

Batters: G Sridhar Raju (C), D Ferrario, S Radhakrishnan

All-rounders: V Shankar, R Rajkumar, P Bhuvaneshwaran (VC)

Bowlers: R Sai Kishore, G Periyaswamy, S Ajith Ram, R Silambarasan

IDTT vs RTW Dream11 Prediction - OCB Team Prediction