BGL vs JKD Match Prediction & Betting Tips - Jan 31, 2023

BGL vs JKD Match Prediction - Jan 31, 2023

Tournament: Ranji Trophy 2022-2023.

Date: January 31, 2023.

Format: Test

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, India.

Time: 04:00

The cricket team of Uttarakhand will take on the might of Karnataka in one of the quarterfinal games of the Ranji Trophy for the 2022-23 season later tomorrow. This game will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru from tomorrow. Ahead of the game here are some betting tips for money making and match prediction with pitch report.

BGL vs JKD Team Previews


The team Karnataka has remained unbeaten in this version of the Ranji Trophy to date. They have achieved three draws and 4 wins from 7 outings in the Ranji Trophy for the 2022-23 season. They finished at the top of the points tally for the Elite Group C. Karnataka has 35 points to their credit and a net run rate of +1.763. Karnataka has succeeded in getting 3 wins from their last 5 games. In the recently played Vijay Hazare Trophy season the team of Karnataka ended up in the 2nd position in points tally with 6 victories out of 7 games.

Karnataka made it to the semi-final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy but ended up on the losing side to Saurashtra by 5 wickets. Karnataka is playing a good brand of cricket these days and it will be tough for the Uttarakhand team to beat them in this game. Mayank Agarwal has been in terrific form this season with 603 runs from his 10 innings at an average of 67.00. He is the leading run-getter for Karnataka this season. Ravikumar Samarth has also scored 577 runs for Karnataka and he is next in the line of leading run-getters.

Fast bowlers Vijaykumar Vyshak and their all-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham have been the top wicket-takers for Karnataka this season. These two bowlers have picked up 27 and 25 wickets respectively so far in the competition. Apart from being their leading run-scorer, Mayank Agarwal is also the Karnataka captain. Other top-of-the-order batters in the Karnataka team are Manish Pandey and Krushnamurthy Siddharth. There are some good all-rounders on the side such as Krishnappa Gowtham and Shubhang Hegde who are both bowling all-rounders.

Bengal Playing 11

Anustup Mazumdar, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Abhishek Porel, Akash Deep, Akash Ghatak, Kazi Saifi, Mukesh Kumar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sudip Gharami, Ishan Porel, Manoj Tiwary.


The Uttarakhand outfit unlike the Karnataka team managed 3 wins and 4 draws from their 7 matches to end up in 2nd position in the points table for Elite Group A. They have 29 points and a net run rate of +1.365 to their names. The Uttarakhand outfit is going into this match with 4 draws to their credit from their last 4 appearances. Unlike Karnataka, Uttarakhand failed to make it to the knockout stages of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. They managed to win just a couple of games and lost 4 out of their 6 games. They ended up in 5th position in the Elite group D table. 

The Uttarakhand bowling attack will be in the hands of people such as Deepak Dhapola, Akash Madhwal, Agrim Tiwary, Swapnil Singh, and the bowling all-rounder Mayank Mishra. Dikshanshu Negi is a batting all-rounder playing in the side who will help the main bowlers. The Uttarakhand outfit drew their last match against Haryana. Avneesh Sudha from their side picked up the player of the match award in the game for his versatile performance with bat and ball. He scored 62 runs and picked up 6 wickets for 51 runs to earn the award.

Avneesh Sudha was not only the top wicket-taker for Uttarakhand in the match he was also their top run-getter in the first innings. Kunal Chadela also scored 49 runs in the Uttarakhand first innings from 89 balls with 4 fours and 1 six. Avneesh Sudha scored his 62 runs from 123 balls with 8 fours and 1 six. During their bowling efforts, Sudha was helped by Swapnil Singh, Agrim Tiwary, and Mayank Mishra. They chipped in with wickets to restrict the Haryana batting line-up. Mayank Mishra picked up 4 wickets in the Haryana second innings.

Jharkhand Playing 11

Anukul Roy, Aryaman Sen, Ashish Kumar, Kumar Deobrat, Kumar Kushagra, Kumar Suraj, Pankaj Kumar, Supriyo Chakraborty, Virat Singh, Rahul Shukla, Shahbaz Nadeem.

BGL vs JKD Toss Prediction

This is a 5-day affair and any wicket will show some wear and tear after the first few days of cricket. You can expect the team to win the toss to bat first here at this venue. It will be tough to handle the spinner in the 4th innings with a turning track to help them.

Read our guide on toss predictions to learn how we analyze and come up with our tips.

Pitch and Conditions

You can expect a partially cloudy day tomorrow in Bengaluru. The temperatures will be in the region of 29 degrees for this game at least on the first day of the game. There will be some north-easterly winds in the match with a 13 km/hr speed. There are not many chances of rain coming down during the game. But there are good chances of having a cloud cover in the match.

The Chinnaswamy Stadium wicket is likely to have grass on it for this game. This will undoubtedly help the quicker bowlers from Karnataka. However, it is also a good batting surface and if you can survive the initial burst from the speedsters, you can expect good scores for the taking on this track. But the pitch will help the fast bowlers on all 5 days of the match.

BGL vs JKD Betting Tips

We expect Karnataka to win this game and move into the semi-finals of the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 season. They are a better side man to man and are playing at home. Overall, they have fared better in the competition throughout the season. So, the dice are loaded in favor of Karnataka for this match.

Bonus Cricket Bets

  1. 1xBet


    Karnataka to win this game.



Karnataka is playing at home and the players will be more aware of the conditions for this game. They are also playing better cricket than Uttarakhand at the moment. So, you can bet with Karnataka to win this game.

Today Match Prediction

Karnataka To Win the Match, 1.11

Bet Tip Here

Who will win BGL vs JKD

Bengal 71.43% (5)
Jharkhand 28.57% (2)
Thanks for voting

Powered by